monday fun

I finished curating and hanging the art in the bathroom and the jewelry. worked on some other projects and found another apron-y skirt wrap that I made several years ago. but I did not photograph in daylight–cloudy and snowy today anyway.

so here is a picture of half a pair of sandals I made instead of watching the super bowl in ’96. dyed hair calf upper-unlined, matching snakeskin covered midsole, leather outsole, black lambskin insole, cat’s paw heel. beautiful wood last in my size. I don’t recognize that wood floor. but this was a film photo that I scanned.

bluehairlast

sandal modeled after injection molded house slippers of my mom that were purchased in the Philippines in the ’70s. I will foto them another time.

Leave a Reply

