the apron project

might put some p0ckets on apron. notice the ring holder

http://www.womynswork.com/

I have wanted a leather apron since the waitress at Suppenkuche in SF was wearing a long one. This used to be a pillow of silkscreened leather. The screen was originally used on clay and made into a vessel.  The belt was a hand-me-down from a tiny friend that I was going to make a knife belt out of, like the little red-haired girl in the Lion, Witch, Wardrobe movie had. And then another sample swatch of leather from New Balance days?

IMG_1305IMG_1315

The bench the pillow used to live on. Mary Ben basically made this bench; my design and upholstery. I think I sold it to Shinji in Boston and then he moved back to Japan; so whereabouts unknown. Photo of hat I made; Carlsbad. A planter from Lawrence time. Photo of my host family from Spain; high school.

pillowandbench

Photo of silkscreen on clay vessel. Gifted to Injo. someone said it looked like a giant bloody tooth.

injostooth

Leave a Reply

